Skip Navigation Links
About IJMR
Contact Us
  Skip Navigation Links
Editorial Board
Contents Page
Special Issues
Tracked By
Guidelines to
Past Editors
Link To ICMR
            Powered By

Editorial Board



The Indian Journal of Medical Research is a biomedical journal with international circulation. It publishes original communications of biomedical research that advances or illuminates medical science or that educates the journal readers. It is issued monthly, in two volumes per year.

All correspondence regarding submission of manuscripts, reprints, subscription etc., should be addressed to

The Editor,
The Indian Journal of Medical Research.
Indian Council of Medical Research.
V. Ramalingaswami Bhawan, Ansari Nagar.
New Delhi-110 029.
Telephones: 91-11- 26589284/26589897/26589497
Fax : 91-11-26589258

Change in email: Please send your manuscripts, queries and other mails at: or

For subscription/ missing issue queries may be sent to

Guidelines for contributors to the Journal are published each issue. 

                                                        EDITORIAL BOARD 


                                                                               Dr V. M. Katoch
                             Director General,Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)

                                                                                 New Delhi & 
                                   Secretary to Government of India Department of Health Research
                                                  (Ministry of Health & Family Welfare)


  • Dr C. Adithan, Director-Professor & Head, Department of Pharmacology, Jawaharlal Institute of     Postgraduate  Medical Education & Research, Puducherry
  • Dr S. S. Agarwal, D-13, Vivekanand Puri, Lucknow
  • Dr M. K. Bhan, Secretary, Department of Biotechnology, Government of India , New Delhi
  • Dr S. K. Bhattacharya, WHO/SEARO, New Delhi
  • Dr S.K. Brahmachari, Director-General, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), New Delhi
  • Dr B. C. Das, Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Centre for Biomedical Research, Delhi University , Delhi
  • Dr A. P. Dash, WHO/SEARO, New Delhi  
  • Dr C. Dye, Stop TB Department, World Health Organization, CH 1211 Geneva 27 , Switzerland
  • Dr N.K. Ganguly, Distinguished Biotechnology Fellow & Advisor, Translational Health Science & Technology Institute, National Institute of Immunology, Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi
  • Dr S.K. Gupta, Chief, Gamete Antigen Laboratory, National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi
  • Dr T. Jacob John, Formerly Professor & Head, Department of Clinical Microbiology, Christian Medical College & Hospital, Vellore
  • Dr R.C. Mahajan, Emeritus Professor, Department of Parasitology, Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education & Research, Chandigarh
  • Dr K.H. Mayer, Medical Research Director, Fenway Community Health, Fenway Institute, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
  • Dr V. Mohan, President, Madras Diabetes Research Foundation.No 6B Conran Smith Road,Gopalapuram, Chennai
  • Dr G.B. Nair, Director, National Institute of Cholera & Enteric Diseases, Kolkata
  • Dr Jagat Narula, Professor of Medicine, Chief of Cardiology, University of California , Irvine, California, USA
  • Dr S. Radhakrishna, Former Director, National Institute of Medical Statistics, Chennai
  • Dr Prema Ramachandran, Director, Nutrition Foundation of India , New Delhi
  • Dr B.S. Ramakrishna, Professor of Gastroenterology, Christian Medical College & Hospital, Vellore
  • Dr S.K. Sharma, Professor & Head, Department of Medicine, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
  • Dr K.K. Talwar, Director, Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education & Research, Chandigarh
  • Dr C.P. Thakur, Chairman, Balaji Utthan Sansthan, Kala-Azar Research Centre, Patna
  • Dr A.K. Tyagi, Professor, Department of Biochemistry, University of Delhi South Campus,New Delhi                                                                                              



Editorial Staff
Dr. Anju Sharma


Dr. K. Satyanarayana
Emeritus Editor
Editorial Production
Dr. Jyoti Thulkar, Assistant Editor Dr N.C.Jain, Editor
Assistance Assistance


Smt. Sangita Angra
Smt. Sunita Kamboj
Shri Man Mohan Singh
Smt. Rachna Sharma


Dr. S. Anju Iyengar
Shri Ramesh Chander
Shri Manoj K. Saxena




  Note : The Editor or the Publisher assumes no responsibility for the statements and opinion of contributors.



© 2013 ICMR. All Rights Reserved. Best Viewed in IE 6.0 & Above in 1024 * 768